HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Let me introduce myself (Read 7226 times)
lefty
Junior Uke

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Riverside, California
Let me introduce myself
Aug 11th, 2007 at 8:13pm

Howdy,
  My name is Lefty and I live in Southern California.  I have limited experience but am really enjoying uke/guitar building.  I took a community college guitar making class.  I am in the process of putting the final finish on it.  I will try and post a few photos.

I also built a Stew-Mac ukulele kit.  What a hoot.  I am hooked.  I ordered the Hana Lima book and am just about ready to start another uke. 

Here is my first question...I don't see a lot of recent activity on the forum.  Is everyone on vacation?
  Looks like a great forum and I look forward to learning from and sharing with other uke builders.

Lefty

IP Logged

Ukeman

Re: Let me introduce myself
Reply #1 - Aug 12th, 2007 at 4:11pm

yo lefty...

for action on the forum we jes need new jacked up people like you that are jonesing on the ukulele building process and are feeding questions or showing us all cool stuff, original ideas and lots of ukulele aloha...so hope to keep hearing from you...laters ukeman

IP Logged

lefty
Junior Uke

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Riverside, California
Reply #2 - Aug 12th, 2007 at 9:30pm

Hey Ukeman,
  I am really jonesing on the entire uke thing.  Building the Stew-mac kit really got me going.  The finished product sounds better than my Martin SO.  I have aquired some koa & mango for future builds as well as some rosette material and position markers from Hana Lima.  Gotta get my guitar finished so I can start on a tenor uke.
    I think I will be spending a lot of time here on the forum.

Here is a picture of my uke prior to the finish going on. 

http://s141.photobucket.com/albums/r59/lefty701/?action=view&current=Ukeheelbloc...

Lefty

IP Logged

konacat
Big Uke

The only thing worse than
my playing is my singing